walicki blog


Seen ANY Birds and Squirrels?

Just in the past 3 days I have noticed birds and squirrels have almost disappear from the area.

If you live in Dutchess County in NY please let me know if you have noticed any small bird including: Cardinal, Chick-a-dee, Finch, Nuthatch, Sparrow, Titmouse, Wren ..even Robins.

All I have seen is Eagle, Hawk, Crow, Blackbirds and Grackle.

I also noticed 2 Geese traveling very fast in a north direction above Rt 9 in Poughkeepsie, NY.

I do not know how to account for disappearance of squirrel since they couldn’t all have been eaten by new Eagles.. could they? I do know they’re here every season, Winter to Summer and back.

Or are they migrating or fleeing in advance of some big storm coming or something??

This is an old video I know
http://rawstory.com/rawreplay/?p=372

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

